Armour College Of Engineering   myIIT Portal Login
    Undergraduate Admission
    Graduate Admission

    Faculty

    Chair

    Ashfaq A. Khokhar, PhD.
    Professor
    Office: Siegel Hall 102
    Phone: 312.567.5780
    E-mail: ashfaq@iit.edu

    Associate Chair

    Jafar Saniie, Ph.D.
    Associate Chair
    Filmer Chair Professor
    Office: Siegel Hall 105
    Phone: 312.567.3412
    E-mail: sansonic@ece.iit.edu

    Full Time

    Tricha Anjali, Ph.D.
    Associate Professor
    Office: Siegel Hall 316
    Phone: 312.567.3383
    E-mail: tricha@ece.iit.edu

    Guillermo E. Atkin, Ph.D.
    Associate Professor
    Office: Siegel Hall 335
    Phone: 312.567.6810
    E-mail: atkin@ece.iit.edu

    Suresh Borkar, Ph.D.
    Senior Lecturer
    Office: Siegel Hall 142
    Phone: 312.567.3880
    E-mail: borkar@iit.edu

    Jovan Brankov, Ph.D.
    Assistant Professor
    Office: Technology Business Center (TBC) M-103, Siegel Hall 140
    Phone: 312.567.8819
    E-mail: brankov@iit.edu

    Ian Brown, PhD
    Assistant Professor
    Office: Siegel Hall 227
    Phone: 312.567.5981
    E-mail: ibrown1@iit.edu

    Yu Cheng, Ph.D.
    Associate Professor
    Office: Siegel Hall 320
    Phone: 312.567.7996
    E-mail: cheng@iit.edu

    Ken Choi, Ph.D.
    Associate Professor
    Office: Siegel Hall 318
    Phone: 312.567.3461
    E-mail: kchoi@ece.iit.edu

    Salim El Rouayheb, PhD
    Assistant Professor
    Office: Room 319
    Phone: 312-567-3481
    E-mail: salim@iit.edu

    Alexander Flueck, Ph.D.
    Associate Professor
    Office: Siegel Hall 224
    Phone: 312.567.3625
    E-mail: flueck@ece.iit.edu

    Joohee Kim, Ph.D.
    Assistant Professor
    Office: Siegel Hall 329
    Phone: 312.567.8649
    E-mail: joohee@ece.iit.edu

    Mahesh Krishnamurthy, Ph.D.
    Assistant Professor
    Office: Siegel Hall 225
    Phone: 312.567.7232
    E-mail: kmahesh@ece.iit.edu

    Zuyi Li, Ph.D.
    Associate Professor
    Associate Director, Robert W. Galvin Center for Electricity Innovation
    Office: Siegel Hall 223
    Phone: 312.567.5259
    E-mail: lizu@iit.edu

    Erdal Oruklu, Ph.D.
    Associate Professor
    Office: Siegel Hall 301
    Phone: 312.567.8814
    E-mail: erdal@ece.iit.edu

    Mohammad Shahidehpour, Ph.D.
    Bodine Chair Professor
    Director, Robert W. Galvin Center for Electricity Innovation
    Associate Director, Wanger Institute for Sustainability and Energy Research
    Office: Siegel Hall 222
    Phone: 312.567.5737
    E-mail: ms@iit.edu

    Hasan Shanechi, Ph.D.
    Senior Lecturer
    Office: Siegel Hall 333
    Phone: 312.567.3413
    E-mail: shanechi@iit.edu

    John Shen, PhD
    Grainger Chair Professor
    Office: IIT Tower 16C5-2
    Phone: 312.567.3352
    E-mail: johnshen@iit.edu

    Jia Wang, Ph.D.
    Assistant Professor
    Office: Siegel Hall 317
    Phone: 312.567.3696
    E-mail: jwang@ece.iit.edu

    Miles Wernick, Ph.D.
    Motorola Chair Professor
    Director, Medical Imaging Research Center
    Office: Technology Business Center M-101, Siegel Hall 140
    Phone: 312.567.8818
    E-mail: wernick@iit.edu

    Geoffrey Williamson, Ph.D.
    Professor
    Office: Siegel Hall 103
    Phone: 312.567.5960
    E-mail: williamson@iit.edu

    Thomas T. Y. Wong, Ph.D.
    Professor
    Office: Siegel Hall 129
    Phone: 312.567.5796
    E-mail: twong@ece.iit.edu

    Yang Xu, Ph.D.
    Associate Professor
    Office: Siegel Hall 134
    Phone: 312.567.8813
    E-mail: yxu@ece.iit.edu

    Yongyi Yang, Ph.D.
    Perlstein Chair Professor
    Office: Technology Business Center M-118, Siegel Hall 140
    Phone: 312.567.3423
    E-mail: yy@ece.iit.edu

    Chi Zhou, Ph.D.
    Associate Professor
    Office: Siegel Hall 130
    Phone: 312.567.7998
    E-mail: zhouc@ece.iit.edu

    Adjunct

    Stoyan Bekiarov, PhD
    Part -time Faculty
    Office: Siegel Hall 133
    Phone:
    E-mail: bekiarov@ceniehoff.com

    John Bettler, P.E.
    Part-time Faculty
    Office: Siegel Hall 133
    Phone: 630.576.6911
    E-mail: john.bettler@ComEd.com

    Bruce Briley, Ph.D.
    Part-time Faculty
    Office: Off Campus
    Phone: 708.352.3458
    E-mail: bbriley@ieee.org

    Piyush Desai, PhD
    Part-time Faculty
    Office: Siegel Hall #133 (by appointment only)
    Phone: 312.505.7805
    E-mail: desapiy@iit.edu

    Ron Nordin, Ph.D.
    Part-time Faculty
    Office: Off Campus
    Phone: 708.460.1800 (x6642)
    E-mail: rano@panduit.com

    Thomas Wiedman
    Part-time Faculty
    Office: Siegel Hall 133
    Phone: 312.567.3907
    E-mail: TWieds@aol.com

    Emeriti

    Robert Arzbaecher, Ph.D.
    Emeritus Professor & Past Director
    Office: Wishnick Hall, Suite 314
    Phone: 312.567.6460
    E-mail:

    Gerald Saletta, Ph.D.
    Professor Emeritus
    Office: Siegel Hall 302
    Phone: 312.567.3013
    E-mail: saletta@iit.edu