About Humanities
People
Faculty
Administration
Students
Alumni
Academic Programs
Undergraduate
Graduate
Certificate
Research
Presentations & Publications
Student
Resources
Centers
Organizations
Announcements
Newsletter
Events
myIIT Portal Login

Faculty

Chair

Maureen A. Flanagan
Professor, History
Chair, Department of Humanities
Interim Chair, Department of Social Sciences
Office: SH 218B
Phone: 312.567.3563
E-mail: maureen.flanagan@iit.edu

Full Time

Matt Bauer
Associate Professor, Linguistics
Director, Speech Analysis Lab
Co-Director, Graduate Studies
On Leave Academic Year 2013-2014
Office: SH 210
Phone: 312.567.7967
E-mail: matt.bauer@iit.edu

James R. Dabbert
Director, IIT Writing Center; Associate Director, ESL; Senior Lecturer, English
Office: SH 234
Phone: 312.567.3346
E-mail: dabbert@iit.edu

Michael Davis
Professor, Philosophy; Center for the Study of Ethics in the Professions
Office: SH 205
Phone: 312.567.3017
E-mail: davism@iit.edu

Libby Hemphill
Assistant Professor, Communication and Information Studies
On Leave Fall 2013
Office: SH 214
Phone: 312.567.3465
E-mail: libby.hemphill@iit.edu

Marie Hicks
Assistant Professor, History
Office: SH 206
Phone: 312.567.3464
E-mail: mhicks1@iit.edu

Carly A. Kocurek
Assistant Professor of Digital Humanities and Media Studies
Office: SH 212
Phone: 312.567.3474
E-mail: ckocurek@iit.edu

Halcyon Lawrence
Visiting Assistant Professor, Linguistics and Technical Communication
Office: SH 207
Phone: 312.567.3465

Margaret Power
Professor, History; Pre-Law Advisor
Office: SH 211
Phone: 312.567.6921
E-mail: power@iit.edu

Gregory Pulliam
Office: SH 213
Phone: 312.567.7968
E-mail: pulliam@iit.edu

Warren Schmaus
Professor, Philosophy
Office: SH 228
Phone: 312.567.3473
E-mail: schmaus@iit.edu

John Snapper
Associate Professor, Philosophy; Academic Policy Coordinator
Office: SH 229
Phone: 312.567.3008
E-mail: snapper@iit.edu

Karl Stolley
Associate Professor, Digital Writing and Rhetoric
Director, Gewgaws Lab
Co-Director, Graduate Studies
Office: SH 208
Phone: 312.567.3465
E-mail: kstolley@iit.edu

Lecturers

Michael Waters
Senior Lecturer, Art and Architectural History
Office: SH 200
Phone: 312.567.3438
E-mail: mwaters@iit.edu

Glenn Broadhead
Retired
E-mail: broadhead@iit.edu

Sawyier Predoctoral Fellows

Joseph Miller
Office: SH 219
Phone: 312.567.3477
E-mail: jmille41@iit.edu

Laura Seger
Office: SH 219
Phone: 312.567.3465
E-mail: lseger@iit.edu

Adjunct

Ashley Andrews
Adjunct Faculty, Writing Center Tutor
Office: SH 232
Phone: 312.567.3466
E-mail: aandrews2@iit.edu

Faith Bennett
Adjunct Faculty
Office: SH 327
Phone: 312.567.3589
E-mail: fbennett@iit.edu

Katherine Betts
Adjunct Faculty
Office: SH 201
Phone: 312.567.3113
E-mail: kbetts@iit.edu

Catherine Bronson
Adjunct Faculty
Office: SH 328
Phone: 312.567.6912
E-mail: cbronson@iit.edu

Michael Czaplicki
Adjunct Faculty
Office: SH 327
Phone: 312.567.3589
E-mail: mczaplic@iit.edu

Christopher Girman
Adjunct Faculty
Office: SH 231
Phone: 312.567.3467
E-mail: cgirman@iit.edu

Aja Gorham
Adjunct Faculty
Office: SH 201
Phone: 312.567.5185
E-mail: agorham@iit.edu

Keith Green

Adjunct Faculty
Office: SH 231
Phone: 312.567.3467
E-mail: kgreen5@gmail.com

Carrie Hannigan
Adjunct Faculty
Office: SH 231
Phone: 312.567.3467
E-mail: channiga@iit.edu

Molly Hudgens

Adjunct Faculty
Office: SH 328
Phone: 312.567.6912
E-mail: mhudgens@iit.edu

Katerina Ilievska
Adjunct Faculty
Office: SH 231
Phone: 312.567.3467
E-mail: kilievsk@iit.edu

James Kollenbroich

Adjunct Faculty
Office: SH 328
Phone: 312.567.6912
E-mail: kollenbroich@iit.edu

Jim Maciukenas
Adjunct Faculty
Office: E1 234E
Phone: 312.567.3581
E-mail: jmaciuke@iit.edu

Val Martin
Adjunct Faculty
Office: SH 201
Phone: 312.567.3113
E-mail: valmartin3@iit.edu

Teresa Moreno
Adjunct Faculty
Office: SH 327
Phone: 312.567.3589
E-mail: tmoreno1@iit.edu

Kim Moulos
Adjunct Faculty
Office: SH 201
Phone: 312.567.5185
E-mail: kmoulos@iit.edu

Laurie Perlini
Adjunct Faculty
Office: SH 328
Phone: 312.567.6912
E-mail: perlini@iit.edu

Ralph Pugh
Adjunct Faculty
Office: SH 328
Phone: 312.567.6912
E-mail: pugh@iit.edu

Andrew Roback
Adjunct Faculty
Office: SH 231
Phone: 312.567.3467
E-mail: aroback@iit.edu

Anna Scott
Adjunct Faculty
Office: SH 327
Phone: 312.567.3589
E-mail: ascott11@iit.edu

Ashley Telman
Adjunct Faculty, Writing Center Tutor
Office: SH 233
Phone: 312.567.3465
E-mail: atelman@iit.edu

Kate Thompson
Adjunct Faculty
Office: SH 327
Phone: 312.567.3589
E-mail: kthomps8@iit.edu

Emeriti

Wilbur Applebaum
E-mail: applebaum@iit.edu

Susan Feinberg
E-mail: feinberg@iit.edu

Kevin Harrington
E-mail: harrington@iit.edu

Robert Irving

Robert Ladenson
E-mail: ladenson@iit.edu

Kathryn Riley
E-mail: riley@iit.edu

David Zesmer
E-mail: zesmer@iit.edu

Retired

Glenn Broadhead
E-mail: broadhead@iit.edu