Armour College Of Engineering   myIIT Portal Login
    Undergraduate Admission
    Graduate Admission

    Faculty

    Chair

    David J. Mogul, Ph.D.
    Interim Chair, Department of Biomedical Engineering
    Professor
    Office: Engineering Research Building, Room 110N
    Phone: 312.567.3873
    E-mail: mogul@iit.edu

    Full Time

    Konstantinos Arfanakis, Ph.D.
    Associate Professor
    Office: Wishnick Hall, Rooms 214-217
    Phone: 312.567.3864
    E-mail: arfanakis@iit.edu

    Eric Brey, Ph.D.
    Professor
    Office: Wishnick Hall, Room 223
    Phone: 312.567.5098
    E-mail: brey@iit.edu

    Ali Cinar
    Professor of Chemical Engineering
    (Joint appointment with ChBE and Biomedical Engineering)
    Director, Engineering Center for Diabetes Research and Education
    Office: Room 217-A Perlstein Hall
    Phone: 312.567.3042
    E-mail: cinar@iit.edu

    Natacha DePaola, Ph.D.
    Professor of Biomedical Engineering
    Carol and Ed Kaplan Armour Dean of Engineering
    Office: Suite 224 - Perlstein Hall
    Phone: 312.567.3009
    E-mail: engineering@iit.edu

    Derek G. Kamper, Ph.D.
    Associate Professor
    Office: Wishnick Hall, Room 221
    Phone: 312.567.5099
    E-mail: kamper@iit.edu

    Jennifer Kang-Mieler, Ph.D. (Kang Derwent)
    Associate Professor
    Office: Wishnick Hall, Room 205
    Phone: 312.567.3860
    E-mail: kang-mieler@iit.edu

    Georgia Papavasiliou, Ph.D.
    Assistant Professor
    Office: Wishnick Hall, Room 222
    Phone: 312.567.5959
    E-mail: papavasiliou@iit.edu

    Kenneth M Tichauer, Ph.D.
    Assistant Professor
    Office: Technology Business Center M-117,
    Office2: Wishnick Hall, Room 220
    Phone: 312.567.3858
    E-mail: ktichaue@iit.edu

    Philip R. Troyk, Ph.D.
    Professor
    Office: Wishnick Hall, Room 214-217
    Phone: 312.567.6902
    E-mail: troyk@iit.edu

    Vincent T. Turitto, D. Eng. Sci
    Professor of Biomedical Engineering
    Director, Pritzker Institute of Biomedical Science and Engineering
    Interim Chair of Chemical and Biological Engineering
    Office: Wishnick Hall 314
    Office2: Technology Business Center 142
    Phone: 312.567.6927
    E-mail: turitto@iit.edu

    Miles Wernick, Ph.D.
    Motorola Chair Professor
    Director, Medical Imaging Research Center
    Office: Technology Business Center M-101, Siegel Hall 140
    Phone: 312.567.8818
    E-mail: wernick@iit.edu

    Yongyi Yang, Ph.D.
    Perlstein Chair Professor
    Office: Technology Business Center M-118, Siegel Hall 140
    Phone: 312.567.3423
    E-mail: yy@ece.iit.edu

    Emeriti

    Robert Arzbaecher, Ph.D.
    Emeritus Professor & Past Director
    Office: Wishnick Hall, Suite 314
    Phone: 312.567.6460
    E-mail: