Armour College Of Engineering   myIIT Portal Login
    Undergraduate Admission
    Graduate Admission

    Faculty

    Chair

    Gongkang Fu, PhD, PE
    Professor and Chair
    Department of Civil, Architectural and Environmental Engineering
    Office: Alumni Memorial Hall 228
    Phone: 312.567.3540
    E-mail: gfu2@iit.edu

    Full Time

    Paul R. Anderson, PhD, PE
    CAEE Environmental Engineering acting director
    Armour College of Engineering Distinctive Education Program co-director
    Office: PH 237
    Phone: 312.567.3531
    E-mail: andersonp@iit.edu

    David Arditi, PhD
    Professor, CAE
    Director, Construction Engineering and Management
    Office: AM 229
    Phone: 312.567.5751
    E-mail: arditi@iit.edu

    Jeff Budiman, PhD, PE
    Associate Professor, CAE
    Director, Geoenvironmental Engineering and Geotechnical Engineering
    Office: AM 230
    Phone: 312.567.3544
    E-mail: budiman@iit.edu

    Lili Du, PhD
    Assistant Professor, CAEE
    Office: AM 204
    Phone: 312.567.3426
    E-mail: ldu3@iit.edu

    Zongzhi Li
    Associate Professor, CAE
    Director, Transportation Engineering Program and Infrastructure Engineering and Management Program
    Director, Transportation Engineering Laboratory
    Director, Center for Work Zone Safety and Mobility
    Office: AM Hall, Room 211
    Phone: (312) 567-3556
    E-mail: lizz@iit.edu

    Cindy Menches, PhD, PE
    Assistant Professor, CAE
    Construction Engineering and Management
    Office: AM 216
    Phone: 312.567.3630
    E-mail: cmenches@iit.edu

    Mehdi Modares, PhD
    Assistant Professor, CAE
    Office: AM 213
    Phone: 312.567.5714
    E-mail: mmodares@iit.edu

    Jamshid Mohammadi, PhD, SE, PE
    Professor, CAE
    Director, Architectural Engineering Program
    Office: AM 228
    Phone: 312.567.3547
    E-mail: mohammadi@iit.edu

    Kenneth E. Noll, PhD
    Professor, ENVE
    Office: PH 217
    Phone: 312.567.3536
    E-mail: noll@iit.edu

    James Novak, MS
    Director, Engineering Graphics Division
    Senior Lecturer, CAE
    Office: MB 404
    Phone: 312.567.3365
    E-mail: novak@iit.edu

    Krishna R. Pagilla, PhD, PE, BCEE
    Professor, ENVE
    Office: PH 234
    Phone: 312.567.5717
    E-mail: pagilla@iit.edu

    Tongyan Pan, PhD, PE
    Assistant Professor, CAEE
    Office: AM 215
    Phone: 312.567.5860
    E-mail: tpan@iit.edu

    Mark Snyder, PhD
    Senior Lecturer, CAE
    Office: AM 228F
    Phone: 312.567.5713
    E-mail: snyder@iit.edu

    Brent Stephens, PhD
    Assistant Professor, CAEE
    Office: AM 212
    Phone: 312.567.3356
    E-mail: brent@iit.edu

    Research Faculty

    Cecil Leu-Hing, PhD, PE
    Research Professor, ENVE
    Office: AM 228
    Phone: 630.986.5751
    E-mail: clhai@aol.com

    Adjunct

    William Briggs
    Adjunct Assistant Professor, EG
    Office: MB 404
    Phone: 312.567.3365
    E-mail: briggs@iit.edu

    Domingo Carreira, PhD, SE, PE
    Adjunct Professor, CAE
    Office: AM 228
    Phone: 312.567.3540
    E-mail: carreira@iit.edu

    August Domel, PhD, SE, PE
    Adjunct Professor, CAE
    Office: AM 228
    Phone: 312.567.3540
    E-mail: awdomel@esi-il.com

    Safdar A. Gill, PhD, SE, PE
    Adjunct Professor, CAE
    Office: AM 228
    Phone: 312.567.3540
    E-mail:

    Donald Grabowski, PE
    Adjunct Assistant Professor, CAE
    Office: AM 228
    Phone: 312.567.3540
    E-mail: donald.grabowski@hdrinc.com

    Timothy Hubbard
    Adjunct Professor
    Office: Off Campus
    Phone: 847.486.1177
    E-mail: villagenortharchitects@gmail.com

    Jamshid Jahedi, PhD, SE, PE, FAIA
    Adjunct Professor, CAE
    Office: AM 228
    Phone: 312.567.3540
    E-mail: jjahedi@domestructural.com

    Martin Kozi
    Adjunct Assistant Professor, EG
    Office: MB 404
    Phone: 312.567.3365
    E-mail:

    Arthur Kurzydlo, PhD, SE, PE
    Adjunct Professor, CAE
    Office: AM 228
    Phone: 312.567.3540
    E-mail: kurzydlo@iit.edu

    Raymond Lemming, MBA, JD, PE
    Adjunct Professor, CAE
    Office: AM 228
    Phone: 312.567.3540
    E-mail: ray.lemming@mwrd.org

    Anatol Longinow, PhD, PE
    Adjunct Professor, CAE
    Office: AM 228
    Phone: 312.567.3540
    E-mail: longinow@iit.edu

    Ralph Muehleisen, PhD, PE
    Adjunct Clinical Associate Professor, CAE
    Office: AM 212
    Phone: 312.567.3545
    E-mail: muehleisen@iit.edu

    Ali Oskouie, PhD
    Adjunct Professor, CAE
    Office: AM 228
    Phone: 312.567.3540
    E-mail: oskouie@iit.edu

    Amreek Paintal, PhD, PE
    Adjunct Professor, CAE
    Office: AM 228
    Phone: 312.567.3540
    E-mail: painamr@iit.edu

    Laurence Rohter, MS, PE
    Adjunct Professor, CAE
    Office: AM 228
    Phone: 708.442.6163
    E-mail: rohter@iit.edu

    P S Sriraj, PhD
    Adjunct Associate Professor, CAE
    Office: AM 228
    Phone: 312.567.3540
    E-mail: sriraj@iit.edu

    Guanglong Tian, PhD
    Adjunct Professor, CAE
    Office: AM 228
    Phone: 708.588.4054
    E-mail: guanglong.tian@mwrd.org

    Lecturer

    William Paschal, MS
    Lecturer, CAE
    Office: AM 203C
    Phone: 312.567.3538
    E-mail: wbpaschal@msn.com

    Emeriti

    John Dygdon
    Professor, EG Emeritus
    Office: MB 404
    Phone: 312.567.3365
    E-mail:

    Sidney Guralnick, PhD, SE, PE
    Perlstein Distinguished Professor of Engineering Emeritus, CAE
    Office: AM 103
    Phone: 312.567.3549
    E-mail: guralnick@iit.edu

    Jotin Khisty, PhD, PE
    Professor Emeritus, CAE
    Office: AM 228
    Phone: 312.567.3540
    E-mail: khisty@iit.edu

    Demetrios J. Moschandreas, Ph.D.
    Professor Emeritus, ENVE
    Office: PH 233
    Phone: 312.567.3532
    E-mail: moschandreas@iit.edu

    John R. O’Leary, PhD
    Associate Professor Emeritus, CAE
    Office: AM 228
    Phone: 312.567.3540
    E-mail: oleary@iit.edu

    Civil and Architectural Engineering
    3201 South Dearborn Street
    Room 228 Alumni Memorial Hall
    Chicago, IL 60616-3793
    Phone: 312.567.3540
    312.567.3519