Armour College Of Engineering   myIIT Portal Login
    Undergraduate Admission
    Graduate Admission

    Faculty

    Chair

    Vincent T. Turitto, D. Eng. Sci
    Professor of Biomedical Engineering
    Director, Pritzker Institute of Biomedical Science and Engineering
    Interim Chair of Chemical and Biological Engineering
    Office: Wishnick Hall 314
    Office2: Technology Business Center 142
    Phone: 312.567.6927
    E-mail: turitto@iit.edu

    Full Time

    Javad Abbasian
    GTI Professor of Chemical Engineering
    Office: Room 143 Perlstein Hall
    Phone: 312.567.3047
    E-mail: abbasian@iit.edu

    John L. Anderson
    IIT President
    Professor of Chemical Engineering
    Office: Perlstein Hall, Room 223
    Phone: 312.567.5198
    E-mail:

    Hamid Arastoopour
    Henry R. Linden Professor of Energy
    (Joint Appointment with ChBE and MMAE)
    Director of the Wanger Institute for Sustainability and Energy Research
    Office: IIT Tower Suite 1600, 10 west 35th street Chicago IL, 60616
    Office2: Room 122 Perlstein Hall
    Phone: 312.567.3038
    E-mail: arastoopour@iit.edu

    Donald J. Chmielewski
    Associate Professor of Chemical Engineering
    Office: Room 238 Perlstein Hall
    Phone: 312.567.3537
    E-mail: chmielewski@iit.edu

    Ali Cinar
    Professor of Chemical Engineering
    (Joint appointment with ChBE and Biomedical Engineering)
    Director, Engineering Center for Diabetes Research and Education
    Office: Room 217-A Perlstein Hall
    Phone: 312.567.3042
    E-mail: cinar@iit.edu

    Nancy Wangechi Karuri
    Assistant Professor
    Office: Perlstein Hall, Room 140
    Office2: ERB 1, Room 156
    Phone: 312.567.3262
    E-mail: nkaruri1@iit.edu

    Satish J. Parulekar
    Professor of Chemical Engineering
    Office: Room 127 Perlstein Hall
    Phone: 312.567.3044
    E-mail: parulekar@iit.edu

    Victor H. Perez-Luna
    Associate Professor of Chemical Engineering
    Office: Room 127 Perlstein Hall
    Phone: 312.567.3963
    E-mail: perezluna@iit.edu

    Jai Prakash
    Professor of Chemical Engineering
    Director, Center for Electrochemical Science and Engineering
    Office: Room 127 Perlstein Hall
    Phone: 312.567.3639
    E-mail: prakash@iit.edu

    Vijay K. Ramani
    Hyosung S. R. Cho Endowed Chair Professor of Chemical Engineering
    Office: Room 235 Perlstein Hall
    Phone: 312.567.3064
    E-mail: ramani@iit.edu

    Jay D. Schieber
    Professor of Chemical Engineering
    (Joint Appointment with ChBE and Physics)
    Director of the Center for Molecular Study of Soft Condensed Matter
    Office: Room 138 University Technology Park
    Phone: 312.567.3046
    E-mail: schieber@iit.edu

    Fouad Teymour
    Johnson Polymer Professor
    Director of the Center for Complex Systems and Dynamics
    Office: Room 106 Perlstein Hall
    Phone: 312.567.8947
    E-mail: teymour@iit.edu

    David C. Venerus
    Professor of Chemical Engineering
    Director, Center of Excellence in Polymer Science and Engineering
    Office: Room 104 Wishnick Hall
    Phone: 312.567.5177
    E-mail: venerus@iit.edu

    Darsh T. Wasan
    Distinguished Professor
    Motorola Chair Professor of Chemical Engineering
    Vice President for International Affairs
    Office: Room 228 Perlstein Hall
    Phone: 312.567.3001
    E-mail: wasan@iit.edu

    Research & Teaching

    Nader Aderangi
    Lecturer and Director of Laboratories
    Office: Room 138 Perlstein Hall
    Phone: 312.567.7046
    E-mail: aderangi@iit.edu

    Research Faculty

    Tsutomu Indei
    Research Associate Professor
    Office: Perlstein Hall, Room 127
    Phone: 312.567.3040
    E-mail: tindei@iit.edu

    Alex D. Nikolov
    Research Professor of Chemical Engineering
    Office: Room 139 Perlstein Hall
    Phone: 312.567.5980
    E-mail: nikolov@iit.edu

    J. Robert Selman
    University Distinguished Research Professor
    Office: Room 236 Perlstein Hall
    Phone: 312.567.3037
    E-mail: selman@iit.edu

    Adjunct

    Robert Anderson
    Director, Technology Transfer and Intellectual Property
    Part-time instructor
    Office: IGT 4A71
    Phone: 312.567.3462
    E-mail: anderson@iit.edu

    Emeriti

    Dimitri Gidaspow
    Distinguished Professor Emeritus
    Office: Room 142 Perlstein Hall
    Phone: 312.567.3045
    E-mail: gidaspow@iit.edu

    Affiliated Research Faculty

    George K. Ivanov
    Research Professor of Chemical Engineering; Affiliated with the IIT ChBE Center of Excellence in Polymer Science and Engineering
    Office: 107 Wishnick Hall
    Phone: 312.567.3000
    E-mail: ivanovg@iit.edu

    Omar S. Khalil
    Affiliated Research Professor
    Office: Room 232 Perlstein Hall
    Phone: 312.567.3675
    E-mail: okhalil@iit.edu

    Bert Plomp
    Research Professor of Chemical Engineering
    Project Manager Supercapacitors, Energy Research Centre of the Netherlands ECN (affiliated with the IIT Center for Electrochemical Science and Engineering)
    Office: Room 215 Perlstein Hall
    Phone:
    E-mail: l.plomp@ecn.nl

    Chemical and Biological Engineering
    Perlstein Hall, Suite 127
    10 W. 33rd Street
    Chicago, IL 60616
    Phone: 312.567.3040
    Fax: 312.567.8874