Armour College Of Engineering   myIIT Portal Login
    Undergraduate Admission
    Graduate Admission

    Faculty

    Chair

    Keith J. Bowman, PhD
    Department Chair
    Duchossois Leadership Professor of Materials Engineering
    Office: E1-243A
    Phone: 312.567.3175
    E-mail: keith.bowman@iit.edu

    Associate Chair

    Kevin W. Cassel, PhD
    Associate Professor of Mechanical & Aerospace Engineering
    Associate Chair
    Office: E1-209B
    Phone: 312.567.5939
    E-mail: cassel@iit.edu

    Full Time

    Hamid Arastoopour
    Henry R. Linden Professor of Energy
    (Joint Appointment with ChBE and MMAE)
    Director of the Wanger Institute for Sustainability and Energy Research
    Office: Room 122 Perlstein Hall
    Phone: 312.567.3038
    E-mail: arastoopour@iit.edu

    Herek L. Clack, PhD
    Associate Professor of Mechanical & Aerospace Engineering
    Office: E1-252D
    Phone: 312.567.3184
    E-mail: clack@iit.edu

    Alan W. Cramb, PhD
    Provost and Senior Vice President for Academic Affairs
    Office: PH-223
    Phone: 312.567.3106
    E-mail: cramb@iit.edu

    Seebany Datta-Barua, PhD
    Assistant Professor of Aerospace Engineering
    Office: E1-252B
    Phone: 312.567.3566
    E-mail: sdattaba@iit.edu

    Michael R. Gosz, PhD
    Vice Provost for Undergraduate Affairs
    Associate Professor of Mechanical & Materials Engineering
    Office: E1-253C
    Phone: 312.567.3198
    E-mail: gosz@iit.edu

    Carrie Michele Hall, PhD
    Assistant Professor of Mechanical Engineering
    Office: E1-252D
    Phone: 312.567.3195
    E-mail: chall9@iit.edu

    John S. Kallend, PhD
    Professor of Materials Engineering
    Office: E1-250
    Phone: 312.567.3054
    E-mail: kallend@iit.edu

    Kevin P. Meade, PhD
    Professor of Mechanical Engineering
    Office: E1-253B
    Phone: 312.567.3179
    E-mail: meade@iit.edu

    Sheldon Mostovoy, PhD
    Associate Professor of Materials Engineering
    Office: E1-203
    Phone: 312.567.3055
    E-mail: mostovoy@iit.edu

    Hassan M. Nagib, PhD
    John T. Rettaliata Distinguished Professor of Mechanical & Aerospace Engineering
    Office: E1-225C
    Phone: 312.567.3010
    E-mail: nagib@iit.edu

    Sudhakar E. Nair, PhD
    Professor of Mechanical Engineering & Aerospace Engineering
    Professor of Applied Mathematics
    Graduate Studies Committee Chair
    Office: E1-246B
    Phone: 312.567.3180
    E-mail: nair@iit.edu

    Philip G. Nash, PhD
    Professor of Materials Engineering
    Director, Thermal Processing Technology Center
    Office: E1-207B
    Phone: 312.567.3056
    E-mail: nash@iit.edu

    Aleksandar G. Ostrogorsky, PhD
    Professor of Materials & Aerospace Engineering
    Office: E1-130G
    Phone: 312.567.5268
    E-mail: aostrogo@iit.edu

    Boris S. Pervan, PhD
    Professor of Mechanical & Aerospace Engineering
    Office: E1-252C
    Phone: 312.567.3200
    E-mail: pervan@iit.edu

    Xiaoping Qian, PhD
    Associate Professor of Mechanical & Aerospace Engineering
    Office: E1-201
    Phone: 312.567.5855
    E-mail: qian@iit.edu

    Ganesh G. Raman, PhD
    Associate Professor of Mechanical & Aerospace Engineering
    Deputy Vice-Provost for Research
    Office: E1-209D
    Phone: 312.567.3554
    E-mail: raman@iit.edu

    Dietmar Rempfer, PhD
    Associate Dean
    Professor of Mechanical & Aerospace Engineering
    Professor of Applied Mathematics
    Office: E1-243C
    Phone: 312.567.3189
    E-mail: rempfer@iit.edu

    Francisco Ruiz, PhD
    Associate Professor of Mechanical & Aerospace Engineering
    Office: E1-246D
    Phone: 312.567.3212
    E-mail: ruiz@iit.edu

    Leon L. Shaw, PhD
    Professor of Materials Engineering
    Rowe Family Endowed Chair Professor in Sustainable Energy
    Director, Center of Energy Storage and Conversion
    Office: E1 205
    Phone: 312.567.3844
    E-mail: lshaw2@iit.edu

    Matthew Spenko, PhD
    Associate Professor of Mechanical Engineering
    Office: E1-130E
    Phone: 312.567.3452
    E-mail: mspenko@iit.edu

    Ankit Srivastava, PhD
    Assistant Professor of Mechanical Engineering
    Office: E1-130G
    Phone: 312.567.3756
    E-mail: asriva13@iit.edu

    Sammy Tin, PhD
    Associate Professor of Materials Engineering
    Office: E1-202
    Phone: 312.567.3780
    E-mail: tin@iit.edu

    Murat Vural, PhD
    Associate Professor of Mechanical & Aerospace Engineering
    Office: E1-253D
    Phone: 312.567.3181
    E-mail: vural@iit.edu

    Candace E. Wark, PhD
    Professor of Mechanical & Aerospace Engineering
    Office: E1-225D
    Phone: 312.567.3209
    E-mail: wark@iit.edu

    David R. Williams, PhD
    Professor of Mechanical & Aerospace Engineering
    Director, Fluid Dynamics Research Center
    Office: E1-209C
    Phone: 312.567.3192
    E-mail: david.williams@iit.edu

    Benxin Wu, PhD
    Associate Professor of Mechanical Engineering
    Office: E1-207A
    Phone: 312.567.3451
    E-mail: bwu11@iit.edu

    Research Faculty

    Joseph Benedyk , PhD
    Research Professor
    Office: E1-211
    Phone: 312.567.3048
    E-mail: benedyk@iit.edu

    Michael E. Boghosian, PhD
    Senior Research Associate
    Office: E1-246E
    Phone: 312.567.3187
    E-mail: boghmic@hawk.iit.edu

    Fang-Cheng Chan, PhD
    Senior Research Associate
    Office: E1-132
    Phone: 312.567.8863
    E-mail: chanfan@iit.edu

    Satya Emani, PhD
    Senior Research Associate
    Office: E1-061
    Phone: 312.567.5816
    E-mail: emansat@hawk.iit.edu

    Mathieu Joerger, PhD
    Research Assistant Professor
    Office: E1-261
    Phone: 312.567.8823
    E-mail: joermat@iit.edu

    Ozgur Keles, PhD
    Senior Research Associate
    Office:
    Phone:
    E-mail: okeles@iit.edu

    Samer M. Khanafseh, PhD
    Research Assistant Professor
    Office: E1-261A
    Phone: 312.567.8863
    E-mail: khansam1@iit.edu

    Changfu Li, PhD
    Senior Research Associate
    Office: E1-207C
    Phone: 312.567.3183
    E-mail: cli74@iit.edu

    Xiaoyan Xu, PhD
    Senior Research Associate
    Office: E1-032D
    Phone: 312.567.5113
    E-mail: xxu29@iit.edu

    Seungcheol Yang, PhD
    Research Associate
    Office: E1-061
    Phone: 312.567.3772
    E-mail: syang37@iit.edu

    Adjunct

    Donald Duvall, PhD
    Adjunct Faculty
    Office: E1-249
    Phone: 312.567.3175
    E-mail: duvall@iit.edu

    Steve Gonczy, PhD
    Adjunct Faculty
    Office: E1-249
    Phone: 312.567.3175
    E-mail: gatewaymt@aol.com

    James J. Grudzinski, PhD
    Adjunct Faculty
    Office: E1-249
    Phone: 312.567.3175
    E-mail:

    Ronald Lisowski, PhD
    Adjunct Faculty
    Office: E1-249
    Phone: 312.567.3175
    E-mail: lisowski@iit.edu

    Guiru Liu Nash, PhD
    Adjunct Faculty
    Office: E1-249
    Phone: 312.567.3175
    E-mail: gnashliu@iit.edu

    Susan V. Meschel, PhD
    Adjunct Faculty
    Office: E1-059
    Phone: 312.567.3203
    E-mail: smeschel@iit.edu

    Afshin Mikaili, PhD
    Adjunct Faculty
    Office: E1-249
    Phone: 312.567.3175
    E-mail: mikaili@iit.edu

    Majid Naghshineh, PhD
    Adjunct Faculty
    Office: E1, 249
    Phone: 312.567.3175
    E-mail: naghshineh@iit.edu

    Shawn C. Shadden, PhD
    Adjunct Assistant Professor
    Office: E1-249
    Phone: 312.567.3175
    E-mail: sshadde1@iit.edu

    Eric Tatara, PhD
    Adjunct Faculty
    Office: E1-249
    Phone: 312.567.3175
    E-mail: tatara@anl.gov

    Lecturer

    Roberto A. Cammino, PhD
    Lecturer, Mechanical Engineering
    Office: E1-246C
    Phone: 312.567.5125
    E-mail: cammino@iit.edu

    John C. Cesarone, PhD
    Senior Lecturer, Mechanical Engineering
    Undergraduate Studies Committee Chair
    Office: E1-261B
    Phone: 312.567.5813
    E-mail: cesarone@iit.edu

    Bruno P. Monnier, PhD
    Lecturer
    Office: E1-225A
    Phone: 312.567.3227
    E-mail: bmonnier@hawk.iit.edu

    Emeriti

    Norman Breyer, PhD
    Professor, Emeritus
    Office: E1-243
    Phone: 312.567.3175
    E-mail: breyer@iit.edu

    Rollin Dix, PhD
    Professor, Emeritus
    Office: E1-248
    Phone: 312.567.3175
    E-mail: dix@iit.edu

    Geoffrey Higgins, PhD
    Professor, Emeritus
    Office: E1-243
    Phone: 312.567.3175
    E-mail: higgins@armour.iit.edu

    Serope Kalpakjian
    Professor, Emeritus
    Office: E1-243
    Phone: 312.567.3175
    E-mail: kalpakjian@iit.edu

    Sudhir Kumar, PhD
    Professor, Emeritus
    Office: E1-248
    Phone: 312.567.3175
    E-mail:

    S. Mostovoy, PhD
    Associate Professor of Materials Engineering, Emeritus
    Office: E1-203
    Phone: 312.567.3055
    E-mail: mostovoy@iit.edu

    Robert Porter, PhD
    Professor, Emeritus
    Office: E1-243
    Phone: 312.567.3175
    E-mail: porter@iit.edu

    Cesar Sciammarella, PhD
    Research Professor, Emeritus
    Office: E1-248
    Phone: 312.567.3175
    E-mail: sciammarella@iit.edu

    John Way, PhD
    Professor, Emeritus
    Office: E1-243
    Phone: 312.567.3175
    E-mail: way@iit.edu

    Department of Mechanical, Materials & Aerospace Engineering
    10 West 32nd Street
    243 Engineering 1 Building
    Chicago, IL 60616-3793
    Phone: 312.567.3175
    Fax: 312.567.7230