myIIT Portal
    Undergraduate Bulletin
    2014-2016 | 2012-2014 | 2010-2012

    Undergraduate Academic Affairs

    Monday - Friday
    8:30 am - 5:00 pm

    10 W. 35th Street
    2nd Floor
    IIT Tower, Room 2F9-1
    Chicago, IL 60616

    Phone: 312.567.3300
    Fax: 312.567.3302

    Joint Engineering Program

    IIT has established joint engineering programs with the following Chicago area institutions: Wheaton College, Benedictine University, Elmhurst College, Dominican University, DePaul University, Lewis University and University of St. Francis. This program differs from a 3+2 transfer program in that students earn two bachelor's degrees: an engineering degree from IIT and a bachelor's degree in an approved discipline from their host school.

    Students will live on the campus of their host school while completing the requirements for both degrees. Admission into the Joint Engineering program at another institution does not guarantee admission to IIT.

    Benedictine University
    DePaul University
    Dominican University
    Elmhurst College
    Lewis University
    Wheaton College

    Last modified: 04/29/2014 00:25:12

    © Illinois Institute of Technology   3300 South Federal Street, Chicago, IL 60616-3793 || 312.567.3000
    Undergraduate Admission Tel 312.567.3025 || Toll Free 800.448.2329 || Graduate Admission Tel 312.567.3020 || Toll Free 866.472.3448 || Emergency Information || Site Index